Our website makes use of cookies. To find out more please read our privacy policy

The Wilfred Owen Bursary - 2013 recipients announced

March 27th 2013    Category: General

The Wilfred Owen Bursary - awarded each year to a promising poet, in the form of a course at the Arvon Writers' Centre at Ty Newydd, near Criccieth in North Wales - has this year been given to two worthy recipients: Carole Powell from Narberth in Pembrokeshire, and Andrea Gosling from East Grinstead in Sussex. The WOA is grateful to Ty Newydd for the financial help which has made it possible to award two bursaries this year.
The course will take place in April, and the tutors will be Gillian Clarke, the National Poet of Wales - and also, of course, the most recent holder of the Wilfred Owen Poetry Award - and Carol Ann Duffy, the Poet Laureate. We congratulate Carole and Andrea, and we look forward to hearing from them about their experience of the course, and to seeing more of their work.

Back to top